Αρχική / Οικονομικά / The Founders: Elon Musk, Peter Thiel and the Company that Made the Modern Internet

The Founders: Elon Musk, Peter Thiel and the Company that Made the Modern Internet

ΣΥΓΓΡΑΦΕΑΣ
Τιμή
19,30 €
21,50 € -10%
Άμεσα διαθέσιμο
Παράδοση σε 1-3 ημέρες

‘A fascinating page-turner… An indispensable guide to modern innovation and entrepreneurship.’
Walter Isaacson, no. 1 bestselling author of Steve Jobs

 

Perfect for readers of Elon Musk by Ashlee Vance and Zero to One by Peter Theil

 

Out of PayPal’s ranks have come household names like Elon Musk, Peter Thiel, Max Levchin and Reid Hoffman. Since leaving Paypal, they have formed, funded, and advised the leading companies of our era, including Tesla, Facebook, YouTube, SpaceX, Yelp, Palantir, and LinkedIn, among many others. Yet for all their influence, the incredible story of where they started has gone largely untold.

 

In The Founders, award-winning author Jimmy Soni narrates how a once-in-a-generation collaboration turned a scrappy start-up into one of the most successful businesses of all time. Facing bruising competition, internal strife, the emergence of widespread online fraud, and the devastating dot-com bust of the 2000s, their success was anything but certain. But they would go on to change our world forever.

 

Informed by hundreds of interviews and unprecedented access to thousands of pages of internal material, The Founders explores how the seeds of so much of what drives the internet today were planted two decades ago.

Συγγραφέας: Soni Jimmy
Εκδότης: ATLANTIC BOOKS
Σελίδες: 475
ISBN: 9781786498298
Εξώφυλλο: Μαλακό Εξώφυλλο
Αριθμός Έκδοσης: 1
Έτος έκδοσης: 2022

Jimmy Soni is an author and editor who has worked for the New York Observer, the Washington Examiner and HuffPost, among others. With Rob Goodman he is the author of Rome's Last Citizen and A Mind at Play: How Claude Shannon Invented the Information Age, which was nominated for a National Book Award. He lives in New York.

Σας προτείνουμε

Newsletter

Εγγραφείτε στο newsletter για να λαμβάνετε πρώτοι τις νέες κυκλοφορίες και τις προσφορές μας
Ο λογαριασμός σας