Αρχική / Κοινωνικές Επιστήμες / Ψυχολογία / Murder at Home: How Our Safest Space Is Where We're Most In Danger

Murder at Home: How Our Safest Space Is Where We're Most In Danger

ΣΥΓΓΡΑΦΕΑΣ
Τιμή
26,90 €
29,90 € -10%
Άμεσα διαθέσιμο
Παράδοση σε 1-3 ημέρες

Προσθήκη στα αγαπημένα

Home is where the heart is. But home is also the most common site for murder. The grimly fascinating new book from the UK’s leading criminologist David Wilson uncovers the dangers that exist where we least expect them – perfect for fans of The Dark Side of the Mind and The Mind of a Murderer.

The home is the place where murder most commonly occurs. In England and Wales, each year on average 75 per cent of female murder victims and 39 per cent of murdered men are killed at home.

This gripping new title from the author of My Life with Murderers and A Plot to Kill explores the tragic prevalence of domestic murder and how, for so many victims, their own home is the place they are most in danger.

David Wilson is the UK’s leading criminologist and his knowledge of murder is unparalleled. By walking through each part of the house, he explains how each room’s purpose has changed over time, the weapons they contain, and ultimately, how these things combine in murder.

Delving into infamous as well as lesser-known true crime cases, this examination of the tragic, ordinary nature of murder is both a chilling read and a startling insight into the everyday impact of violence and how it can touch us all.

Συγγραφέας: Wilson David
Εκδότης: LITTLE BROWN
Σελίδες: 304
ISBN: 9780751584950
Εξώφυλλο: Σκληρό Εξώφυλλο
Αριθμός Έκδοσης: 1
Έτος έκδοσης: 2023

David Wilson is Emeritus Professor of Criminology and the founding Director of the Centre for Applied Criminology at Birmingham City University. Prior to taking up an academic appointment in 1997, David was a prison governor working at a variety of establishments in a number of different roles. Professor Wilson appears in the print and broadcast media as a commentator and presenter. His publishing includes Hunting EvilA History of British Serial KillingSigns of MurderA Plot to Kill and his professional memoir, My Life with Murderers, which was shortlisted for the Saltire Prize for Non-Fiction.

Σας προτείνουμε

Newsletter

Εγγραφείτε στο newsletter για να λαμβάνετε πρώτοι τις νέες κυκλοφορίες και τις προσφορές μας
Ο λογαριασμός σας Τα αγαπημένας σας